Transcendence - Sweetstream


  1. A New Day Begins
  2. Honour Forgotten
  3. All People
  4. Transcendence
  5. Romance
  6. All of Us
  7. Joy in Major
  8. Circus of Life
  9. Respect
  10. Jump
  11. Symphonia
  12. So Far Away
  13. One
  14. Happy Days



Sweetstream has with “Transcendence” explored new ways to fuse different kinds of musical genres from classical music and opera to urban, electro and underground trip-hop, and this release is a manifesto of everything her music stands for – sounding as if created on another planet; ambiguity written all over the familiar, and yet unfamiliar, music at the same time.

Sweetstream has described the album as: “…music for the mind. Transcendence means that it transforms and breaks your expectations as a listener.”

With both instrumental and vocal songs, “Transcendence” is ever-changing like a chameleon. From beginning to end, it takes you on a journey through a Jeanette Winterson-esque world. The electro fusion of the hypnotic bass and more conventional instruments defeats the segregation of time.

It’s an expedition through past, present and future; and through its travels, taking the best of each genre and given birth to an altogether new breed of music; mastering the difficult art of music and yet still managing to preserve and convey who she really is as a musician; simply brilliantly weird.